Showing posts from December, 2018
The Saginaw Collaborative Board met on December 13, 2018 Meeting Agenda 1. Minutes of October meeting 2. Election of New Directors 3. Budget 4. Consideration of Staff Hiring 5. Lease Agreement 6. Review of Architect's Proposal 7. Committee Structure 8. Strategic and Fund Raising Plan Meeting was called to order at 6:37pm - in attendance: Rev. Jim Williams (RJW), Catherine Macomber (CAM), Evelyn McGovern (EM), Joyce Seals (JS), Roger Scovill (RS), Debbie Davis, Charles Coleman (CC), Dawn Goodrow (DG) 1. Minutes were not completed by CAM. Minutes will be sent to all board members for approval. 2. The Board was asked to consider Dawn Goodrow and Charles Coleman for election to the board - moved by JS, seconded by RS, no objection - all support 3. The budget will be discussed later in the meeting. 4. RJW presented a proposal to the Presbytery of Lake Huron on October 30, 2018 regarding support for staffing moving forward (Secretary has a copy of the document). The P
The Saginaw Collaborative met with members of the Warren Avenue Presbyterian Church Session to hear a presentation by WTA Architects on November 29, 2018. The presentation materials are available from the Board Secretary Cathy Macomber (who can be contacted on this blog). Materials include a sign in sheet, power point presentation, summary of project and projected cost.
On October 9, 2018 the group met and made a number of decisions: Meeting Minutes Meeting Agenda 1. Call to Order 2. Seating of Rev. Williams as temporary chair 3. By-laws 4. Appointment of Directors 5. Ex-Officio Directors 6. Election of Officers 7. Approval of minutes 8. Amendment to Articles of Incorporation 9. Designation of President to file 501c3 documents 10. Permission to file grant applications 11. Good of the Order 12. Adjournment The meeting was called to order at 7:00pm. The agenda was moved to agree to the appointment of directors prior to the other items.  The following organizers of the original group were unanimously voted to the board of the Saginaw Collaborative, Inc: Cathy Macomber (CAM)- moved Vanessa Brooks-Herd (VBH) Evelyn McGovern (EM) Roger Scovill (RS) - seconded Joyce Seals (JS) Debbie Davis Rev. Jim Williams (RJW) All original organizers of the group will serve on the board. 3. Review of by-laws: Change board terms to stagger